Ontario Association of Property Standards Officers' Corporate Structure

The affairs of the Association are managed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of twelve individuals elected by the membership in accordance with the by-laws, plus the Immediate Past President, in each year, who may also serve as a Director.

The Officers of the Association are elected by the Board from among their numbers and include a President, Vice-President and a General Secretary. A Registrar is appointed by the Board to maintain a register of the names of all members including the category of membership and their designation.

The Board may also appoint individuals, who need not be Directors, as administrative personnel to assist with the general business operations of the Association. Eight committees have been established, by by-law, to assist the Board in carrying out the affairs of the Association.